Meaning of British Isles in English:

British Isles

Translate British Isles into Spanish

proper noun

  • A group of islands lying off the coast of north-western Europe, from which they are separated by the North Sea and the English Channel. They include Britain, Ireland, the Isle of Man, the Isle of Wight, the Hebrides, the Orkney Islands, the Shetland Islands, the Scilly Isles, and the Channel Islands.