Definition of Seven Sages in English:

Seven Sages

proper noun

  • Seven wise Greeks of the 6th century BC, to each of whom a moral saying is attributed. The seven, named in a traditional list found in Plato, are Bias, Chilon, Cleobulus, Periander, Pittacus, Solon, and Thales.


Seven Sages

/ˈsevən sājiz/ /ˈsɛvən seɪdʒɪz/