Definition of Outer Seven in English:

Outer Seven


  • The name given to the original seven countries (Austria, Denmark, Norway, Portugal, Sweden, Switzerland, and the U.K., at that time all non-members of the European Economic Community) which, in November 1959, formed the European Free Trade Association.


1950s; earliest use found in The Times.